

Business Efficiency Board

Wednesday, 9 March 2011 at 6.30 p.m. Civic Suite, Town Hall, Runcorn

Dan J W R

Chief Executive

BOARD MEMBERSHIP

Councillor Dave Leadbetter Labour

(Chairman)

Councillor Martha Lloyd Jones Labour

(Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Harry Howard Labour

Councillor Diane Inch Liberal Democrat

Councillor Alan Lowe Labour
Councillor Andrew MacManus Labour
Councillor Tony McDermott Labour

Councillor Peter Murray Conservative

Councillor Ulfar Norddahl Liberal Democrat

Councillor Ged Philbin Labour
Councillor Joe Roberts Labour

Please contact Michelle Simpson on 0151 471 7394 or e-mail michelle.simpson@halton.gov.uk for further information.

The next meeting of the Board is To be Confirmed

ITEMS TO BE DEALT WITH IN THE PRESENCE OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

Part I

item No.		Page No
1.	MINUTES	
2.	DECLARATION OF INTEREST	
	Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any personal or personal and prejudicial interest which they have in any item of business on the agenda, no later than when that item is reached and, with personal and prejudicial interests (subject to certain exceptions in the Code of Conduct for Members), to leave the meeting prior to discussion and voting on the item.	
3.	INTERNAL AUDIT PLAN FOR 2011/12	1 - 12
4.	PROGRESS WITH THE IMPLEMENTATION OF INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL REPORTING STANDARDS (IFRS)	13 - 37

In accordance with the Health and Safety at Work Act the Council is required to notify those attending meetings of the fire evacuation procedures. A copy has previously been circulated to Members and instructions are located in all rooms within the Civic block.